A Blog about the book called Goner: The Final Travels of UG Krishnamurti

A Blog about the book called Goner: The Final Travels of UG Krishnamurti.

I set this up as a way of getting the word out about UG’s latest impact on the consciousness out there. He was a magnet that extended beyond what can be measured by the usual machinery. His impact is being felt by people who never met him but feel drawn to him. There is a graphic novel underway in Cambodia by Nic, a documentary film in the works by Matthew Dougherty and who knows what else is coming down the pipeline. This is just one of may forums about UG out there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Blog about the book called Goner: The Final Travels of UG Krishnamurti

  1. abcd says:

    Balaji

    Hi man, the book was just too good for words, and I am never tired of repeating it. Well, UG was some one/thing I could barely understand while he was around and the book made lot of things clear, which I guess, on my own it would have taken lot more time or never. Also, your autobiographical sketch was something I could relate to. Thanks again Louis for the wonderful book that you have written. Congrats Louis for the wonderful book

    • louisbrawley says:

      Hi Balaji,

      Thanks for your comments. Of course it makes me nervous if I have ‘clarified’ something about him, since he was attacking the part of me that was out to ‘understand’. The thing is, he was operating at a level he said even he didn’t understand, which makes the whole communication around him dangerous. “Its out of your hands, it’s out of my hands. Just leave it alone.” On the other hand he was the one who constantly pushed us saying, ” Forget about me, what do you have to say about it???” There is the impossibility of forgetting about him, but there is also the danger of thinking that I know something about the matter. I love his statement, “My first statement is negated by the second, and the third negates the previous two.” I think the next part was ” and the fourth statement negates the fifth before it is even uttered.” No doubt I got that wrong but what ever, you know what I mean. Anyway, its very gratifying to hear that the book was readable man. You know that!!

      Thanks ,

      Louis

Leave a Reply

